top of page

The Terrestria Chronicles

Travel back to the days of noble knights and powerful warlords… daring quests and deadly dragons… the days of honor and valor and chivalry. 


The Terrestria Chronicles allegory series was written with a three-fold purpose: to honor Jesus Christ as King, to challenge young readers to love and serve Him, and to teach them to guard their hearts for Him. The focus of the series is always on the King.

Fast-paced action… powerful imagery… heart-pounding adventure… These life-changing books are captivating and once you start reading, you’ll find them hard to put down. This adventure series has a particularly strong appeal to today’s young people: it’s a series with knights and castles, dragons and princesses… but these are books in which every page points to truths of the Christian walk. Biblical doctrines and character principles are taught in such a compelling, fascinating way that they will stay with the reader for a lifetime.


Written for ages ten and up, the Terrestria series is ideal for family devotions, classroom use, or individual enjoyment. So grab your sword and take your family on a quest to Terrestria! Your heart will be challenged to serve the King of kings.

Like the Terrestria Chronicles, each Kingdom Tales from Terrestria book was written to honor and glorify the Lord Jesus Christ as King and challenge the reader to love and serve Him. The stories are fast-paced and captivating, but each was written to deliver a powerful message and draw your heart to the King.

Unlike the Chronicles, which are sequential and should be read chronologically, the Tales are stand-alone books and can be read in almost any order. Books 2 and 3 belong together, and Books 4 and 5 should be read together.

It is our prayer that the Kingdom Tales from Terrestria will challenge your entire family to serve the King of kings.

Jed Cartwright Adventure Series

This frontier adventure series for middle readers will captivate your young people. Ed Dunlop’s first fiction series, the Jed Cartwright books have been enjoyed by kids and adults alike. Fast-paced action and intriguing adventures keep the readers engaged while they learn valuable lessons about the Christian life. The series is comprised of eight titles, the first seven of which are currently in print, with the remaining one under contract.


Published by Sword of the Lord.

Sherlock Jones Junior Detective Series

Eleven-year-old Sherlock Jones is a skinny, ordinary kid with thick glasses. But Sherlock is a genius, and he uses his incredible powers of observation and reasoning to solve mysteries. On more than one occasion, the police of the little town of Willoughby have come to Sherlock for help with their more difficult cases! Sherlock’s story is told in the first person by Penny Gordon, Sherlock’s freckle-faced classmate who sees herself as “Dr. Watson”. Written for middle readers, with six titles in the series.

Published by Bob Jones Press.

Free Download

Book 5

Sherlock Jones and the Hidden Coins.

Book 6

Sherlock Jones and the Odyssey Mystery

The Young Refugees Historical Trilogy

Based on the events of World War II, the Young refugee trilogy tells the story of Hans and Gretchen Kaltenbrunner as they flee the Nazi regime. Fast-paced action and edge-of-your-seat suspense keep young readers riveted as they learn valuable lessons of faith and forgiveness.

Published by Bob Jones Press.

bottom of page